Congratulations to OC Foodie Fest VIP Ticket Winners!

23 Aug

Jocelyn Chu and Emily Finch are the winners of the OC Foodie Fest VIP tickets! And here is the reason each winner has been chosen:

OC Foodie Fest happens on August 28th,
The event begins at 11:30 A.M. and make sure you’re not late!
If you were not aware,
The money benefits Pretend City and Child Share.
So, attend this event and give to charity,
Because having all these food vendors in one place is a rarity.

With food truck vendors being counted to 50,
OC Foodie Fest is just plain nifty!
Here is just a taste of what to expect with Oh For Sweet’s Sake, The World Fare is my Nom Nom Truck,
With the Dim Sum Truck, Dan Dan BBQ with room to spare for the Crepes Bonaparte if I have any luck…..
VIPs get the Get Shaved, Komodo, Taco Dawg,  Piaggo on Wheels.
The Sweets Truck and White Rabbit Trucks also on the VIP deals.

I want it all….
All or nothing!
Fifty trucks…
VIP is fifty bucks….
If you Yelp,
You’ll find a winner to help…
For “Best of Fest” award…
This is a night to remember and NOT to be bored!

I want it all…
All or nothing!
Fifty trucks…
VIP is fifty bucks….
If you Yelp,
You’ll find a winner to help…
For “Best of Fest” award..
This is a night to remember and NOT be bored!

– Jocelyn Chu

_________________________________________

Ohhhh how I love food……How I love food……

Food is fuel and it’s delish

I bet the OC Foodie Fest will grant my every wish

From Kabobs to cupcakes and refried beans

I wanna go bananas with Nana Queens

They got Flying Pig and Dim Sum bites

Chomping on Dogzilla is how I’d like to spend my night

I’d have to wear sweats with a stretchy waist

I could eat Piaggo’s everyday, cuz I got good taste

Chorus-

OC Foodie Fest — sound like my heaven-

It’s my saucy-fried-bbq-crepe dreams, that keep me wishin’-

OC Foodie Fest I must attend you-

Cuz my crazy food truck needs, need attending to!

– Emily Finch

One Response to “Congratulations to OC Foodie Fest VIP Ticket Winners!”

  1. emily f. August 24, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    Thank you guys again for such an awesome contest!

Leave a Reply

